Allegria Espresso Bar


Day 2 – Seattle
November 8, 2007, 10:13 pm
Filed under: Coffee, Seattle

One really has to watch one’s caffeine intake here lest it get out of hand. Six shops, four espressos (two of which were doppios) plus a COE coffee and a coffee cupping all before the clock struck noon. I had to “curb the enthusiasm” by then and took the rest of the day to relax. But I am having so much fun. Meeting really nice people and trying good coffee. And, of course, learning whatever I can about coffee.

 I met David Schomer of Espresso Vivace and had a great time in his Denny Way Roasteria. He pulled me a shot that had a nice, caramelly sweetness to it. And I couldn’t leave without buying one of his newly made 20th anniversary cups. It’ll be a nice memento. I have to be careful with such cups though. I can imagine buying one at every place I stop and turning that one souvenir into many souvenirs that look gaudy.

espresso-vivace.jpg

Espresso Vivace

What else? A cupping was held at Stumptown’s new place. Stopped in for a shot at Victrola and tried some of their new Rwanda coffee. And wandered all over Capitol Hill. Tomorrow’s CoffeeFest and the Northwest Regional Barista Comp so much more to come.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

