Allegria Espresso Bar


Espresso Coffee: The Science of Quality
August 18, 2007, 9:47 pm
Filed under: Books

So I finally got my hands on Illy and Viani’s book “Espresso Coffee” (thanks Peter) and must admit that this thing is dense. It’s quite the textbook, but I look forward to giving it a go. It will certainly give the espresso geek in me a run through. Once I finish, and I do mean to finish, I’ll post a thought or two. In the meantime, here’s an Amazon link to the book for anyone not familiar: Espresso Coffee. The book’s smaller than I imagined. For such a high price, I just thought it would be bigger (8.6 x 5.7 x 1 inches).

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m going to have to get that arn’t I

Comment by mentness

Most definitely. It starts out philosophically on quality and simply takes off. There is no easing in, and I loved it. And once you have a copy, no one will dare challenge your authority. No one. Ever.

Comment by Adam




Leave a Reply

